Weekly Workout

Standard

Last Monday we did 3 rounds of:

  1. Kettle bell swings
  2. Push ups
  3. Sit ups
  4. Kettle bell squats
  5. Planks
  6. 400 m run

We did each movement for 1 min and I know that doesn’t seem like a lot but it was rough. I feel like I have been fighting off a cold and we did a lot of these movements during the sat workout, which is why I felt like I struggled with this workout.

Wednesday

5 rounds of:

  1. Ring rows
  2. Water board
  3. Shoulder press
  4. Kong slams

Then the actual workout was 5 rounds with a 15 min cap.

  1. 200 m run
  2. 60 line hops
  3. 15 sit ups
  4. 10 push ups

I finished in 14 min 33 sec. I was cutting it close but I finished and I felt better during this workout than Monday’s.

Thursday 

We had to plank for 30 sec, run 400 m, do another 30 sec plank and another 400 m run

Brutal right?!

Then we did a tabatta workout doing shoulder presses and lunges.

Now for the partner workout! My partner and I didn’t finish but we were more than halfway done with the last movement so I was pleased 

  1. 3-50m down and back
  2. 60 squats
  3. 60 burpees 
  4. 60 push ups
  5. 60 sit ups 
Leave a Reply

