Recipes Lately

Standard

I’ve  been slacking lately so I’m going to post the recipes I’ve tried since I started eating clean during the boot camp.

1st one up is a Broccoli, Chicken and Mushroom Casserole. I wasn’t a fan of the coconut milk in this dish but after the 1st day it apparently settled and it was delicious.

  
I was actually craving something sweet so I made some energy bites that had honey, peanut butter, chopped cashews, rolled oats, raisins and chocolate chips. 

 
Next recipe is Lemon Chicken with asparagus and mushrooms. This recipe was good and easy. 

 
I also tried a turkey sausage and cabbage dish that was good the 1st couple days but after that I had a hard time getting it down so I probably won’t make it again. Another bust was crockpot pineapple chicken…it didn’t soak up any of the pineapple flavor and it was dry.  I also made Rosemary Porkchops which were ok but I wasn’t crazy about the recipe enough to make it again.

Next recipe I made was Mushroom Soup. It was delicious but I really wanted to add cheese or make a grilled cheese to dip in it.  

 
I made a Honey Mustard Chicken and Veggie Salad. I used a rotisserie chicken but I didn’t use the purple cabbage and it was delicious. 

 
Next recipe was Banana Latte Oatmeal and it was ok but it could have used some vanilla flavoring. The bananas didn’t hold up well either. 

 
Next recipe was Shrimp Scampi with zoodles. This was really spicy and I’m officially obsessed with zoodles now. 

 
I also made some almond butter using almonds with sea salt but next time I’ll just buy it since the bag of almonds cost the same as the premade jars. 

Last but not least I made Zucchini Pie and this recipe was also bland. I added nature’s seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder and sriracha sauce to make it taste better. 

 

Leave a Reply

