Saturday Workout and 1st Day of Athletic Training

Standard

Saturday Workout

We started with a 200m run and stretching.

The workout was a partner workout that consisted of:
1 mile run
100 ring row
200 push ups
300 air squats
1 mile run

I had to row instead of doing the last run.

A.T. Class

I was still extremely sore from all of the ring rows Saturday but I wasn’t going to miss my 1st day.

We did a 400m run and stretched.

We did 4 sets of 8 ring rows, 8 bent rows, 8 dips, 8 shoulder presses.

Then we did an 800m run, 50 sit ups, 50 kick backs, 50 Kong slams and another 400 m run.

Then we did 25 sit ups, 25 kick backs, 25 Kong slams, and a 400 m run.

I was finishing up my 25 kick backs and Kong slams but I’m happy I was at least on the last round.

Leave a Reply

