My Mom’s Birthday Weekend

Standard

I tried to surprise my mom by coming in early but I ended up slipping up and she figured it out. We went out to dinner and it was really good even though I still had to follow my diet. My mom and I both ordered grilled red fish while my brother and my dad had steaks.

My parents

My parents

My brother and I

My brother and I

My dinner

My dinner

I gave my potato and my roll to my parents because I didn’t want to be tempted.

The next day I played fetch with the pups….well Phoebe fetched and Tank just chased after her lol.

IMG_2769 IMG_2770 IMG_2771 IMG_2772

She dropped the ball in the water bowl. Apparently she thought it needed to cool off too.

She dropped the ball in the water bowl. Apparently she thought it needed to cool off too.

I also managed to visit my friend Niki while I was in town since she moved almost 2 hours from where my parents live.

IMG_2780

IMG_2784

IMG_2785

My mom and I managed to eat at our favorite Chinese place before I left. I got 2 fortunes and neither one was good!

IMG_2787

Overall it was a great weekend! I got to see my family and catch up with my friend, which I really missed. Phoebe got to play with some puggles and her cousin. I managed to eat some great food and not kill my diet šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

