Good Company

Standard

Last weekend my friend from Jackson came down to visit. Phoebe decided right off the bat that she was going to violate him by licking the back of his head lol. Here are the pictures following the incident

.IMG_2697

IMG_2698

Saturday we met my friend Lauren and her husband Daniel for dinner and talked for what seemed like hours.

Sunday my friend Buck left and I finished a book series that I had been reading that week. It’s the O’Dwyer Trilogy by Nora Roberts.

Omg I couldn’t put them down then I was sad when I finished the last book! It didn’t receive very good reviews on Goodreads but I enjoyed it so I guess that’s all that matters. I don’t normally read Nora Roberts but my mom had these and thought I would like them so she lent them to me. I’ve always wanted to go to Ireland and after reading these books I wanted to sell all my stuff and move there lol.

Sunday I met Lauren, her husband, and another couple I know for dinner. We went to see their new house afterwards and it was so nice.

I really had the best time that weekend catching up with all of my friends.

My blog post wouldn’t be complete without adorable pictures of Phoebe so here they are.

IMG_2696 IMG_2699 IMG_2700 IMG_2702

I finally finished “Pride & Prejudice” and I’m really happy that it ended the way I wanted it to. I rented the movie last night and it was great! I’m a firm believer in reading the book before watching the movie and I get really aggravated when a movie strays from the book. Luckily for me the movie was exactly like the book then I tried to watch the Pride & Prejudice TV series with Colin Firth in it but I haven’t enjoyed it as much as the movie.

Now I’m going to try to finish reading “The Shining” by Stephen King and I’m also reading “Miramont’s Ghost” by Elizabeth Hall. At first I was like ok this book is pretty neat but where is it going then it has been like Oh gosh I know where it is going and it is going to be good! I keep telling myself one more chapter then after that chapter I tell myself ok seriously one more! Miramont Castle is a real place and you can tour it.

While I was grocery shopping today I found a new yogurt flavor by my favorite yogurt The Greek Gods…Honey Strawberry! You can’t really taste the honey flavor but it was definitely good.IMG_2718

Leave a Reply

