Recipes Lately

Standard

I made Hippie Juice for the 4th of July and it was delicious! I didn’t use the Simply Pink Lemonade like the recipe called for instead I used Country Time Strawberry Lemonade powder and I didn’t use strawberries since my went bad before I could use them.

IMG_2340 IMG_2361

Ambrosia Salad….Please excuse the bad picture and my messy handwriting. Also I never added the coconut flakes because I forgot. The bananas go bad really fast and if I ever make it again I will probably omit the marshmallows instead of the coconut flakes.

.IMG_2396

IMG_2401

Vietnamese Iced Coffee-Pioneer Woman

I have been drinking this stuff non-stop since I found the recipe!!! I cheated and bought the bottled Starbucks lightly sweetened iced coffee to make it.

IMG_2392

Crab Roll

I loved eating Lobster Rolls when I lived in Maine and I have been craving one but after 3 trips to 3 different grocery stores there was no lobster to be found 😦 I made the recipe with crab instead and it was delicious.

IMG_2398 IMG_2402

Baked Sweet & Sour Chicken

I could eat Chinese food every day and not get tired of it so I decided to try this recipe. It was good but I have this huge fear of raw chicken so I think I overcooked it in the pan before baking it so it was kind of chewy….my fault not the recipe creator’s so I definitely encourage everyone to try this recipe. My mom suggested I try heating up the leftovers in the oven instead of the microwave since it was baked there in the first place but I never did, which may have helped with the chewiness I don’t know. I bought  some packaged Udon noodles to go as  a side then put some bottled teriyaki sauce and soy sauce on them….it was ok but it was packaged so I didn’t have high hopes for it anyways. Overall I would definitely make this recipe again.IMG_2405 IMG_2421 IMG_2422

This isn’t a recipe I know but I wanted to share this anyways…Greek Gods Greek Yogurt has a new flavor….Honey Salted Caramel!!

IMG_2425

It is good! This is the only brand of yogurt I eat now after trying their honey flavored greek yogurt so naturally I had to try this one plus I’m a fan of anything salted caramel flavored, which reminds me the new salted caramel flavored Kahlua is good too!

Leave a Reply

