Memorial Day Weekend

Standard

As soon as we got back to Hattiesburg I left to go meet Keely at the lake house outside of Jackson.

We stayed out there for awhile and Phoebe got to try her new life jacket….she was still not a fan of the water. She made a new friend though…

IMG_2003_2 IMG_2004 IMG_2005 IMG_2006_2 IMG_2007 IMG_2008

IMG_2010_2

I actually let Phoebe off her leash even though I was terrified! Keely said I could give it a trial run since it was just us out there then I would know if I wanted to let her off her leash for the party the next day. She did very well and I’m glad that I did but I never let her out of my sight…call me overprotective lol.

Phoebe was worn out!

IMG_2013_2

The next day was so much fun! We had lots of food, drinks, and good company! We played Cards Against Humanity, which is probably one of the most amazing games I have ever played. If you haven’t played it before I highly recommend it and Keely got it on Amazon.com.

IMG_2014

dogs in the truck next to us at the gas station. They kept barking at Phoebe and Pepper

IMG_2011_2

IMG_2018

IMG_2019_2

IMG_2020

IMG_2023_2

IMG_2024

The drink mixer herself

The drink mixer herself

Woop Juice  0 kids

Woop Juice 0 kids

drinks, jello shots and snacks

drinks, jello shots and snacks

Keely putting William's sun block on him

Keely putting William’s sun block on him

cousins

cousins

Phoebe that's a good way to get pee'd on.

Phoebe that’s a good way to get pee’d on.

A.J.

A.J.

Mo

Mo

Phoebe hanging out near the water bowl.

Phoebe hanging out near the water bowl.

Phoebe and Zeba

Phoebe and Zeba

IMG_2042

Keely and I

Keely and I

Take 2

Take 2

Day 3

Phoebe and her Uncle Will

Phoebe and her Uncle Will

IMG_2047

IMG_2048

It's a hard life for a pug.

It’s a hard life for a pug.

Phoebe did a whole lot better in the water than she did the 1st two days because she finally stopped panicking.

Day 4

Keely and I went to a place called Sake House before we we went out to the boat house and it was delicious! I’m a sucker for salmon so I got the Crispy Sake Roll, which had salmon,cream cheese,avocado,and snow crab then it was deep fried. We both got snow crab rolls as well and split some wontons.

IMG_2128

Leave a Reply

