Mother’s Day Weekend

Standard

Me and the pups watched 102 Dalmatians while I waited for my mom to get off work. It was a super cute movie and even had a pug in it, which made me very happy.

Phoebe was hiding in her kennel from Tank

Phoebe was hiding in her kennel from Tank

IMG_1848

then she went and sat with him.

then she went and sat with him.

My mom and I went to our favorite chinese place for lunch then we went to the mall to walk off some of those calories lol. We went to the bookstore where I had to resist buying a bunch of books but I ended up buying a hard copy of “Pride and Prejudice”. My mom purchased some books as well so I ended up giving her the bookstore gift card I bought her for Mother’s Day early.

Then we went to the Trading Post where I made some awesome purchases 🙂

Apparently gator wrestling was a big thing in my hometown back in the 1800's.

Apparently gator wrestling was a big thing in my hometown back in the 1800’s.

This coffee smells amazing and I can't wait to use my cookie cutter!

This coffee smells amazing and I can’t wait to use my cookie cutter!

Then we stopped into Fat Mama’s Tamales for a Knock You Naked Margarita. They ship their products all over and lots of stores carry their Knock You Naked Margarita Mix as well as their Fire & Ice Pickles. Fat Mama’s does not endorse this post…They are one of my favorite hometown restaurants and I just want to share the <3.

IMG_1857

Fyi: We only had 1 so we were not knocked naked lol.

Every day I’m thankful for this little girl.

IMG_1859

the pups being bums.

the pups being bums.

Tank jumped in the chair with my mom as soon as she came downstairs.

Tank jumped in the chair with my mom as soon as she came downstairs.

Phoebe was next. I guess they wanted to wish her a Happy Mother's Day.

Phoebe was next. I guess they wanted to wish her a Happy Mother’s Day.

jealous babies

jealous babies

IMG_1866

IMG_1868

My mom wanted crawfish so my dad went to pick some up and they were delicious!!!

IMG_1869

Last night two officers were shot and killed in Hattiesburg, which is where Phoebe and I live. Please keep their families, mother’s, and our community in your thoughts.

http://www.cnn.com/2015/05/10/us/mississippi-police-officers-shot-dead/index.html

Mother’s shouldn’t have to bury their son’s and they especially shouldn’t have to prepare to bury them on Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

