1st Trip To Starkville, MS

Standard

Sorry I have been M.I.A. this week but I had to go to Starkville this past week to take a class for work so most of my time was spent studying.

I was very excited that they booked me in a pet friendly hotel so Phoebe was able to go with me and I think she really enjoyed it. She barked a little the first night but after we walked around the hotel and she got adjusted she was fine. I was glad that I brought her kennel and her toy shark because I think it made her feel more at home.

Phoebe and I both enjoyed our walks on campus…I enjoyed it because the campus was beautiful and it relieved some of the stress I was feeling. Phoebe definitely enjoyed all the new sniffs.

Franklin went to stay with my co-worker while I was in Starkville.

IMG_1534

Phoebe during the car ride

Phoebe during the car ride

Phoebe's 1st walk at the hotel

Phoebe’s 1st walk at the hotel

When we got in the room Phoebe had to check everything out.

IMG_1538 IMG_1539 IMG_1540 IMG_1541 IMG_1542 IMG_1544 IMG_1547 IMG_1548IMG_1550

I thought this house was beautiful.

I thought this house was beautiful.

Phoebe said "I'll help you study Mom."

Phoebe said “I’ll help you study Mom.”

Phoebe decided to sleep between my pillow and the extra firm pillows.

Phoebe decided to sleep between my pillow and the extra firm pillows.

The campus was so beautiful that I wished I would have gone to school there instead of my alma mater.

IMG_1556 IMG_1557 IMG_1559 IMG_1562

Frat houses

Frat houses

IMG_1732

The stadium

The stadium

IMG_1735 IMG_1737 IMG_1739

I really liked the clock on this building.

I really liked the clock on this building.

IMG_1743 IMG_1744 IMG_1748 IMG_1760

Phoebe w/ a statue of the MSU mascot

Phoebe w/ a statue of the MSU mascot

The chapel on campus

The chapel on campus

IMG_1765

watching the sunrise over Stark-Vegas

watching the sunrise over Stark-Vegas

IMG_1842

The Architecture Bldg

The Architecture Bldg

Here are some of the other pictures I took during the week.IMG_1565

Phoebe during one of our walks on campus.

Phoebe during one of our walks on campus.

My study buddy passed out on me.

My study buddy passed out on me.

I had to buy a t-shirt

I had to buy a t-shirt

Most of you know by now that I'm obsessed with alligators so when I saw this guy's shirt I had to take a picture of it.

Most of you know by now that I’m obsessed with alligators so when I saw this guy’s shirt I had to take a picture of it.

IMG_1845

Leave a Reply

