Spa Day

Standard

After all that rain the last couple of weeks Phoebe smelt like ….well a wet dog so she needed a bath especially since our trip is coming up. I gave her a bath, towel dried her then blow dried her. Here are some pics and video of that…

Don't forget my pin wheel

Don’t forget my pin wheel

IMG_1120

Ok I'm over this

Ok I’m over this

IMG_1130

Are we done?

Then it was time for the hard part…..putting lotion on her paws, cleaning her wrinkles and her ears. We played a nice game of chase the puglet around the house but I finally caught her so I could put the lotion on her paws. Phoebe hates for her feet to be touched! She has gotten a lot better about letting me clean her wrinkles and ears but I still have to bribe her with treats. I felt guilty for making her endure it all once so I also gave her a whimzee.

Phoebe with her gator whimzee

Phoebe with her gator whimzee

She crashed after that

She crashed after that

Until I started eating of course lol.

I too enjoy tacos!

I too enjoy tacos!

This morning everything seemed to go wrong but it eventually got better. I ran a bunch of errands today including going to Petsmart….twice! I got the best deal on a new collar for Phoebe that I’ve been wanting for awhile. It’s a Martha Stewart collar, which was normally $13 and I got it for $3.47!! The cashier was shocked too then I told her I had been watching it and she said it was meant to be. I completely agree and I’ve been lucky catching them on sale because I got a different Christmas themed Martha Stewart collar on sale too. I also wanted to get Phoebe a cheap I.D. tag just in case she got lost on our trip even though she has a microchip. She has an adorable I.D. tag but she kept breaking the charm off and eventually I lost the big ring to it. I got a clip so she could wear her old one but I figured just to be on the safe side I better get a new I.D in case it didn’t work….it did! I had already engraved the new I.D. tag so she will have a back up one. I realized I bought a small collar instead of a medium so that is why I had to go back to Petsmart.

IMG_1138

The new clip w/ Phoebe's old I.D. tag

The new clip w/ Phoebe’s old I.D. tag

Modeling her new collar

Modeling her new collar

Leave a Reply

