Easter Weekend

Standard

Friday I got to leave work early, which made me extremely happy since I could get on the road earlier and ended up going out to eat with my family.

Saturday my mom and I went to several places to shop for flowers. I didn’t want to have to travel back with them so I ended up getting another bird feeder instead of flowers, but my mom got a bunch. I will have to post pictures of them as soon as I upload them to my computer.

On a side note this is my second post from my Macbook since I have upgraded the perating software and it is so much easier than posting from my phone. I wish I would have upgraded sooner!! I couldn’t do anything then I upgraded to Snow Leopard and just recently Yosemite even though I was reluctant because of the bad reviews but so far so good.

Anyways back to subject…Then we went grocery shopping for our Easter lunch menu. My mom made a crawfish pie which was pretty good.

It may not look pretty but it was good!

It may not look pretty but it was good!

We ended up watching this show called Outlander and I’m addicted now. I also found out that the show is based on a book series by Diana Gabaldon so I intend to read them before I get too far into the show. Basically it’s about a nurse in 1945 who goes to Scotland with her husband who is researching his ancestor and ends up time traveling to 1745. She ends up meeting her husband’s ancestor while trying to get back to her own time. That’s all I’m going to say because I don’t want to spoil it for anyone.

Sunday my mom cooked a feast but here’s what happened before lunch was ready…..
https://youtu.be/mHgn4m22CqM

phoebe taking a break from playing with Tank

Sassy

    

I did manage to take a nap and by the time I woke up lunch was almost ready.

snuggling with this guy

        

Phoebe begging as usual

Homemade carrot cake

    

Phoebe being nosey

 

Phoebe’s new travel carrier was waiting by the door when we got home and Phoebe is definitely not a fan!! I almost got it zipped up before she jumped out of it but I’m hoping she will warm up to it since she apparently had fun checking it out. 

   

Leave a Reply

