Spring Fever

Standard

Spring is my favorite season besides Fall of course so I’ve been getting my yard spring ready with a little help from the puglet.

I put a pile of sticks on the patio so I wouldn't run over them with the mower and Phoebe decided to take each stick out of the pile to chew on it.

I put a pile of sticks on the patio so I wouldn’t run over them with the mower and Phoebe decided to take each stick out of the pile to chew on it.

IMG_0754 IMG_0755 IMG_0776

I have thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside in my lawn chair reading Game of Thrones these past few weeks. I’m on book 4 (Feast Of Crows) now and I watched all four seasons in one week so now I’m ready for season 5 to start.

Phoebe sunbathing

Phoebe sunbathing

I think you need a little more potting soil mom

I think you need a little more potting soil mom

Rosemary

Rosemary

I plan to surround my back patio with mosquito repelling plants such as Lavender and Rosemary. I also bought some Basil and Marigold seeds. I will probably buy a few more citronella candles and maybe a few citronella tiki torches because mosquitos are really bad in Mississippi.

IMG_0769

IMG_0787

IMG_0788

My wisteria bloomed

My wisteria bloomed

Phoebe being silly

Phoebe being silly

IMG_0795

My new bird feeder and my  new hook

My new bird feeder and my new hook

IMG_0811

IMG_0838

I felt like Princess Aurora (Sleeping Beauty) because I had 6 birds and 2 squirrels in yard when I got home on Friday.

I felt like Princess Aurora (Sleeping Beauty) because I had 6 birds and 2 squirrels in yard when I got home on Friday.

I searched for another bird feeder today because the birds are fighting and knocking each other off the feeder but unfortunately I didn’t find one like the one I already have so I will have to keep searching.

Yesterday was Hubfest…..they have arts/crafts booths, bands and food vendors set up downtown so I went to that. I brought Phoebe with me even though I had an issue with 2 dogs snapping at her last year only to find out from a lady as we were walking that they weren’t allowing pets this year!!!! I hadn’t heard that but she said it was on the news and sure enough I saw where it said no pets in the article. I had to go all the way home to drop Phoebe off then go back out there only to see 6 dogs there so obviously they weren’t strictly enforcing it. It made me so mad! I mean my dog has every right to be at an outside event just as much as everyone else but whatever. I thought about not going back out there just for the principle of the thing but I did and I had a good time. I found Southern Pines Animal Shelter’s tent and bought a t-shirt from them but I couldn’t find Hub City Humane Society’s tent to buy a t-shirt from them 😦 Phoebe’s vet usually has their shirts at the counter so I may end up being able to buy one from them after all. I also found this really cool birdhouse so I bought one of those as well.

My Hubfest purchases

My Hubfest purchases

Afterwards I got a much needed pedicure and met up with some friends for lunch. Afterwards I caught up on some episodes of Grimm

Today I went grocery shopping and bought some new aveeno sunscreen for my face because I definitely don’t need to get sunburned this year. Then I went to Petsmart to get some dog food for Phoebe and ended up getting more than I intended to. I’m thinking about incorporating some raw food that they have in a refrigerator in the pet food aisle into Phoebe’s diet….anyone have any experience with it or suggestions?

Phoebe with her Petsmart goodies

Phoebe with her Petsmart goodies


They had some of the cutest spring collars but I had to resist purchasing them.

I walked to a few more stores in the shopping center then headed home to hang up my new birdhouse.

the new birdhouse is puglet approved!

the new birdhouse is puglet approved!

IMG_0874

IMG_0875

IMG_0876

Overall it has been a very good and peaceful weekend. Here are some other pictures from the past few weeks.IMG_0757

She is so rotten

She is so rotten

I don't know why she likes to perch on my shoulder like that but she does.

I don’t know why she likes to perch on my shoulder like that but she does.

What are you looking at ?!

What are you looking at ?!

IMG_0796

My pops came to visit us this week and P was sure excited

My pops came to visit us this week and P was sure excited

Here are some of my favorite pug memes this week
IMG_0798

I laughed a little too hard at this but it was hilarious!

I laughed a little too hard at this but it was hilarious!

Leave a Reply

