Dog Sitting

Standard

Sorry things have been a little crazy lately so I haven’t had a chance to post anything.

Well my best friend Keely and her family went to Disney World during Spring Break and couldn’t bring Pepper so I agreed to take care of him. Pepper isn’t a big fan of Phoebe mostly because she is so hyper and he is very laid back but he became more comfortable day by day so I think he had a good time…..especially since he got to go home with a toy lol.

Pepper doesn’t play with toys except one time when he was at my house and picked up Phoebe’s gator toy. Keely tried to buy him a toy after that but he refused to play with it……well when I was babysitting him he picked up Phoebe’s mini vs dog and her favorite toy….the pig, which some of you may remember was her Valentine’s present. Keely said they were taking that pig home with them since Pepper liked it so much and I told her I would go buy him the exact same one but it’s Phoebe’s favorite as well so they couldn’t take it lol.  I went back to Petco and found the very last pig so it all worked out and Keely has sent me videos since they have been home of him playing with his new pig so that makes me very happy.

Here are some pictures of that week….

IMG_0624 IMG_0634

Pepper hiding from Phoebe

Pepper hiding from Phoebe

IMG_0638 IMG_0641 IMG_0644 IMG_0647 IMG_0649 IMG_0651 IMG_0655

Pepper with Phoebe's mini vs dog

Pepper with Phoebe’s mini vs dog

them begging when I was cooking.

them begging when I was cooking.

IMG_0667 IMG_0684

He was knocked out

He was knocked out

IMG_0687 IMG_0688

Pepper and me

Pepper and me

sweet cousins

sweet cousins

IMG_0700

Pepper with Phoebe's pig

Pepper with Phoebe’s pig

IMG_0705 IMG_0713 IMG_0718

This is the new pig I bought for Pepper and I saw this shark toy and I couldn't resist buying it too.

This is the new pig I bought for Pepper and I saw this shark toy and I couldn’t resist buying it too.

IMG_0725

Phoebe decided that she was going to break in Pepper's pig for him.

Phoebe decided that she was going to break in Pepper’s pig for him.

IMG_0728 IMG_0730 IMG_0731

They are so rotten

They are so rotten

Phoebe's guilty face after I discovered that she ate another bag of treats!!!

Phoebe’s guilty face after I discovered that she ate another bag of treats!!!

My parent’s came in the Saturday that Keely and her family came to pick up Pepper so it was nice to catch up with everyone. Keely got me an anchor necklace as well as a key chain and a Jack Skellington mug (since she knows I ❤ Nightmare Before Christmas) to thank me for keeping Pepper 🙂

Phoebe and my pops taking a nap

Phoebe and my pops taking a nap

Pepper made a new friend.

Pepper made a new friend.

My mom and I

My mom and I

Phoebe keeping her pig close

Phoebe keeping her pig close

IMG_0625

Pepper and Phoebe snuggling.

Pepper and Phoebe snuggling.

2 thoughts on “Dog Sitting

  1. Keely

    Best blog entry by far!! Lol. Since P and Pep are besties now! He’s loving that pig you bought him. You’re the only person I trust to keep my baby! I’m glad they snuggled and played nicely together! I can’t wait to see you again! Love and miss you, Chicken! Thanks again for keeping him! Keep the blog entries coming! Oh, and we need a great pic of you and me on here!!

    Like

    • Aw thank you 🙂 I’m glad you liked it. I know right! I’m so glad he <3's it. Me too.Love and miss you too.You're welcome. Will do.I'm sure we will get one when we go to Jacksonville 🙂 Can't wait and the pups are going to.look awesome in their rocker t-shirts and matching carriers lol.

      Like

Leave a comment