Shopping Is Hard Stuff!

Standard

Last night I worked my normal 8-5 then worked 5:30-9:30 as an usher at the monster truck show for some extra $$.

IMG_0321

IMG_0322

IMG_0323

IMG_0325

IMG_0324

My back and feet were killing me but coming home to this face makes it worth it.

IMG_0326

Took Phoebe to the vet today to get her nails trimmed and her glands done plus I needed some more heart guard so I felt like she deserved a trip to Petsmart afterwards. Phoebe got to see another pug while we were at the vet πŸ™‚

I haven’t taken her to Petsmart in months bc she would stop as soon as we walked in bc she knew the register is where they give her treats then when we would check out she would refuse to budge so the cashier would end up giving her three treats. She got two treats today and I had to pick her up to get her out of there but otherwise she was good.

I got her some more blue buffalo (the mini heart training treats) salmon treats and the blue buffalo banana flavored mini biscuits. I use the biscuits as her night night treats and she gave me the saddest looking face the other night when I told her they were all gone. She’s like what do you mean I’m out of night night biscuits!! I also got her some burt’s bees nose and paw lotion and a teeth cleaning kit. This month is dental awareness month for pets so I’m told so I figured we would give it a try even though I think it’s going to go over about as well as bathing a cat. I’ll let y’all know how it goes.

The Hub City Humane Society was at Petsmart asking for supplies, donations and they had a few pets there that were up for adoption. I bought a few cans of wet food to donate as well.

Then we were on our way home.

IMG_0331

I picked up some sushi for lunch and watched Dracula Untold that I got yesterday. Oh my gosh it was so good!!! I would classify it as an action movie because it’s not scary at all. The storyline was interesting and the battle scenes were really good as well.

IMG_0333
Baked salmon roll and dynamite roll

Phoebe and I took a nap after the movie and we have pretty much been lazy ever since.

IMG_0337

Going to try to read some “Game Of Thrones” tonight but Season 2 of Bates Motel is on Netflix and I also bought the horror movie Ouija lol. I’m also reading “The Shining” as well as “Pride and Prejudice” at the moment then I bought a kindle book called “The Whit And Wisdom Of Gracie:An Opinionated Pug’s Guide To Life”. I also get a free kindle book a month with my prime membership but this month they let me pick two and I haven’t even started on last month’s book…..there aren’t enough hours in the day. If I could get paid to drink coffee, hang out with my pug, travel to take pictures, read books and watch movies all day I would be a happy girl lol.

3 thoughts on “Shopping Is Hard Stuff!

Leave a Reply

