Keely’s Bday Weekend

Standard

So the phoebster and I packed up to head to Jackson Friday to go see my bestie Keely for the weekend. IMG_4867.JPGIMG_4870.JPGIMG_4866.JPGIMG_4864.JPGIMG_4870-0.JPG
Phoebe has to sniff each bag to make sure it’s up to par
IMG_4876.JPGIMG_4875.JPG
And every book or magazine.

Will cooked steaks and baked potatoes then we went to their friend’s house where we met shortcake a French Bulldog.

IMG_4890.JPG

IMG_4891.JPG
Isn’t she adorable?!

IMG_4894.JPG
Phoebe begging William for some of his cereal.

Saturday we went to this Greek place to celebrate Keely’s bday.

IMG_4932.JPG

IMG_4938.JPG

IMG_4909.JPG
I couldn’t let the birthday girl do bad all by herself so I ordered a piece of turtle cheesecake as well.

Then we went back to Keely and Will’s house to drink birthday champagne and relax.

IMG_4922.JPG

IMG_4923.JPG

IMG_4921.JPG

IMG_4916.JPG

IMG_4942.JPG

IMG_4945.JPG
Phoebe likes to snuggle under the covers.

Sunday we ate sushi for lunch.

IMG_4950.JPG

IMG_4952.JPG
Pepper got a new bed, which P didn’t like lol.

IMG_4959.JPG

IMG_4957.JPG

IMG_4954.JPG

IMG_4963.JPG

IMG_4970.JPG

Will kept joking that he was going to get his own dog bc Pepper stays by Keely while Phoebe stays by me. Keely and I left to pick up dinner and Will told us he finally got the dogs to sit with him.

IMG_4958.JPG

IMG_4960.JPG
Poor pitiful abandoned babies.

I finally got to try this Wild Blue Lager that Keely and Will have been telling me about and it is delicious!!!! I went on the website to find out where to get it and I picked some up today so I can’t wait to get off work to try it.

IMG_4971.JPG

Phoebe and I left Tuesday morning and Phoebe wasn’t a happy camper.

IMG_4978.JPG

Tuesday is a pretty rough day for me since it’s the anniversary of my best friend’s murder. I take the day off every year since it’s the only day I allow myself to break down.

Well I made the mistake of trying to get some holiday shopping done…I went to Petsmart to try to find these holiday pj’s for P to wear in our holiday pic with no such luck (I ended up just ordering pug cards). Then I went to Books-A-Million to get a gift card and coffee. The guy put too much whipped cream so the lid wouldn’t shut so as I was fighting with the lid it spilled all over me, which was my cue to leave as my anxiety level was already high.

One of my best friend’s favorite things was Jaegermeister so I always buy a small bottle and take a couple of shots for him, which is exactly what I did as soon as I got home.

Thursday was our office Thanksgiving Party.

IMG_4990.JPG

IMG_4985.JPG
I definitely ate too much! I’ve got to get back on my diet….after Thanksgiving lol.

Leave a Reply

