Another Day In Paradise

Standard

Well yesterday morning I made Banana Breakfast Cheesecakes and luckily it turned out although it didn’t look pretty.

IMG_3625.JPG

IMG_3618.JPG

See you’re supposed to make it in a muffin tin and I had conveniently thrown my muffin tin away a couple weeks ago because it was in bad shape. I decided to use a pie pan and hope for the best.

While my cheesecake was in the oven I got started on a Sea Salted Caramel Cafe Mocha Smoothie, which was amazing!

IMG_3623.JPG

IMG_3619.JPG

The cheesecake needed to chill for 3 hrs after baking so I decided I would wait to eat it. I read all day until it was time for dinner and I planned on making chicken piccata pasta until I realized that the chicken had to marinate overnight so I made Salmon Salad instead.

IMG_3628.JPG

This morning I did some yard work while Phoebe supervised. Then she lounged while I finished my second library book….”Deadlocked” from the Sookie Stackhouse series.

IMG_3629.JPG

IMG_3632.JPG

IMG_3630.JPG

IMG_3633.JPG

Then I finally made the Chicken Picatta. It was a little salty probably because I used garlic powder in the pasta sauce instead of minced garlic but I used all my minced garlic for the marinade. It was still extremely delicious.

IMG_3634.JPG

Now we are finishing Season 2 of “Hemlock Grove”, which I
found out is based on a novel by Brian McGreevy so that is now on my reading lost as well.

IMG_3636.JPG

Then I’m going to get started on “The Van Alen Legacy”, which is the fourth book in the Blue Blood Series by Melissa De La Cruz.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

