Food For Thought

Standard

National Geographic posted this article and I thought I would share it because I thought it was interesting.
http://newswatch.nationalgeographic.com/2014/07/23/dogs-animals-jealousy-science-pets-owners/?utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social&utm_content=link_fb20140726ngnw-dogs-jealousy&utm_campaign=Content&sf3856143=1

Phoebe is pretty jealous, which is why I debate on whether or not I should get a second pug eventually. I can’t afford another one right now and I know it would make a few things a little more difficult (traveling, walks in the neighborhood, etc) but I still think it would be nice to have my little pug pack as I like to refer to it one day. Phoebe gets along well with other dogs so she would enjoy having a playmate but I think that when she realized that the other dog was staying and she would have to share the bed then she wouldn’t be happy about it. I see in other blogs that have multiple pugs that they adjust eventually but I just wouldn’t want to do anything to make Phoebe unhappy. My friend posted on FB that his dad is looking for a home for a pug today ironically, which made me re-visit the topic.

I also saw an article about a company that is building houses with amenities for dogs.
http://www.hattiesburgamerican.com/story/life/home-garden/2014/07/27/sweet-pet-suites/13124365/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=facebook

I’m very sad the weekend is almost over but we did have a quiet Sunday, which is always good.

20140727-202026-73226112.jpg

20140727-202028-73228768.jpg

20140727-202027-73227795.jpg

Leave a Reply

